skip navigation

MN Prep Hubs Photo of the Year announced

By SportsEngine, 08/08/16, 7:15PM CDT


Mark Hvidsten's shot of Wheaton-Herman-Norcross' Emma Schmidt was voted the best photo from last season.

Mark Hvidsten's shot of Wheaton-Herman-Norcross' Emma Schmidt from the Class 1A state quarterfinals was selected as the best photo from last season, beating out pictures of Lakeville South's Adam Lucast and Duluth East's Tanner Richey by receiving 31 percent of the 873 votes cast by website visitors.

The winning photo earned 272 total votes while the other two each finished with just over 100.

Scroll down to view all of the pictures in the contest. 






Most Popular

Tag(s): Rankings  Featured  Hub Exclusives  Albert Lea  Austin  Faribault  Mankato East  Mankato West  Northfield JV   Northfield  Owatonna  Red Wing  Rochester Century  Rochester JM/Lourdes  Rochester Mayo  Winona  Big Nine  Fairmont  Luverne  Marshall  New Ulm  Minnesota River  Waseca  Windom  Worthington  Big South  Alexandria  Brainerd/Little Falls  Fergus Falls  River Lakes  Sartell/Sauk Rapids  St. Cloud  Willmar  Central Lakes  Bemidji  Crookston  East Grand Forks  Moorhead  Team Events Calendar  Roseau  Thief River Falls  Warroad  Greater Minnesota  Blake  Breck  Minnehaha United  St. Paul United  IMAC  Dodge County  Eveleth-Gilbert  Grand Rapids/Greenway  Hibbing/Chisholm  International Falls  Moose Lake Area  North Shore  St. Paul Blades  Minneapolis  Independents  Eden Prairie  Edina  Hopkins/St. Louis Park  Minnetonka  Wayzata  Lake  Cloquet-Esko-Carlton  Duluth  Duluth Marshall  Proctor/Hermantown  Superior (Wis.)  Lake Superior  Hastings  Henry Sibley  Hill-Murray  Mahtomedi  North St. Paul/Tartan  Simley  South St Paul  Metro East  Benilde-St. Margaret's  Bloomington Jefferson  Chaska/Chanhassen  Team Page  Holy Angels  Metro West  Detroit Lakes  Northern Lakes  Park Rapids  Prairie Centre  Mid-State  Buffalo  Cambridge-Isanti/Mora/PC  Chisago Lakes  North Wright County  Princeton  Rogers  St. Francis/North Branch  Mississippi 8  Andover  Anoka  Blaine  Centennial  Champlin Park  Elk River/Zimmerman  Northwest Suburban - North  Irondale  Maple Grove  Osseo/Park Center  Robbinsdale Armstrong/Cooper  Spring Lake Park/Coon Rapids  Totino-Grace  Northwest Suburban - West  Northwest Suburban  Apple Valley  Burnsville  Eagan  Eastview  Farmington  Lakeville North  Lakeville South  Prior Lake  Rosemount  Shakopee  South Suburban  Morris Area/Benson Area  Southwest  Cretin-Derham Hall  East Ridge JV  East Ridge  Forest Lake  Mounds View  Park of Cottage Grove  Roseville  Stillwater  White Bear Lake  Woodbury  Suburban East  Holy Family/Waconia  Hutchinson  Litchfield/Dassel-Cokato  White Hawks Team Page  Mound Westonka  Orono  New Prague  Wright County  MSHSL Sections