skip navigation

2016 Senior Goalie of the Year semifinalists announced

By Sport Ngin, 01/28/16, 11:15PM CST


Let's Play Hockey identified the 10 candidates contending for the state's top girls' high school goaltender.

The 10 semifinalists combine for a 1.67 goals-against average, a .935 save percentage and a 3.33 grade-point average.

In addition to on-ice talent, criteria for the Senior Goalie of the Year Award include academics, community/extracurricular activities, citizenship and coachability.

The five finalists for the Senior Goalie of the Year Award will be named in the Feb. 4 edition of Let's Play Hockey, with the winner announced at the Ms. Hockey Awards Banquet at the St. Paul RiverCentre on Feb. 21 at 9 a.m.

Lauren Bench

School: BurnsvilleCollege Committed: Bemidji State

Jenna Brenneman

School: BreckCollege Committed: Clarkson

Chloe Crosby

School: Lakeville SouthCollege Committed: Minnesota State

Tatyana Delaittre

School: MinnetonkaCollege Committed: UW-River Falls

Catherine Johnson

School: St. Paul UnitedCollege Committed: Minnesota-Duluth

Mari Johnson

School: Hill-MurrayCollege Committed: Undecided 


Clare Minnerath

School: Sartell/Sauk RapidsCollege Committed: Providence 


Kaylee Remington

School: Forest Lake | College Committed: UW-River Falls

Molly Scarborough

School: Anoka | College Committed: Undecided

Sydney Scobee

School: BreckCollege Committed: Vermont


Goalie of the Year announced in


The MN Girls' Hockey Hub poll is based on opinion not used to determine who is named Senior Goalie of the Year. The winner is selected by a panel of high school coaches and based on their consultations with several area college coaches. The names of the five finalists will be released in the Feb. 11 edition of Let's Play Hockey.

Most Popular

Avery Cheeseman of Minneapolis Washburn kept her mind and body active with her sport stuck on pause.