skip navigation

Star Tribune girls' hockey All-Metro first team

By David La Vaque, Star Tribune, 02/15/16, 5:15PM CST


The Star Tribune girls' hockey All-Metro first team, from left, Presley Norby (Minnetonka), Mekenzie Steffen (Hill-Murray), Natalie Snodgrass (Eastview), Carly Bullock (Blake), Emily Brown (Blaine) and Molly Scarborough (Anoka). Photos by Jerry Holt

Prep Power Play: Star Tribune girls' hockey All-Metro first team

Star Tribune Metro Player of the Year

Presley Norby

Minnetonka, forward, senior

Star Tribune Metro Player of the Year. Drove Skippers to the Lake Conference title and Section 2 championship game with 14 goals and 10 assists in the season’s final eight games. Great acceleration and top-end speed. Committed to Wisconsin. “Her hands are just so fast,” Blaine defenseman Emily Brown said. “You look down at the puck for a second and the next thing you know it’s in the back of the net.”

All-Metro First Team


The Star Tribune’s All-Metro teams and Metro Player of the Year were chosen based on nominations from metro-area coaches, conversations with a panel of coaches and staff observations.

David La Vaque • 612-673-7574

The MN Girls Hockey Hub poll is based on opinion and for entertainment purposes only.


Past Star Tribune
Metro Player of the Year

2015: Taylor Williamson, Edina
2014: Sydney Baldwin, Minnetonka
2013: Dani Cameranesi, Blake
2012: Hannah Brandt, Hill-Murray
2011:  Meghan Lorence, Irondale
2010: Bethany Brausen, Roseville
2009: Becky Kortum, Hopkins
2008: Lauren Smith, Holy Angels
2007: Katharine Chute, Blake
2006: Chelsey Jones, Stillwater
2005: Maggie Fisher, South St. Paul
2004: Erica McKenzie, Hastings
2003: Erica McKenzie
2002: Ashley Albrecht, South St. Paul
2001: Renee Curtin, Rsville.; Jody Horak, Blaine
2000: Krissy Wendell, Park Center
1999: Krissy Wendell
1998: Natalie Darwitz, Eagan
1997: Ronda Curtin, Roseville
1996: Winny Brodt, Roseville
1995: Jamie DeGriselles, Apple Valley

Past Star Tribune All-Metro first teams

Most Popular

  • Five moments that made Edina a champion

  • By DAVID LA VAQUE, Star Tribune 02/26/2024, 8:15am CST
  • It was no simple season, far separate from those three-peat years of 2017-19, coach Sami Cowger said: "This team showed up and bought in at the right time."
  • Read More