skip navigation

MN Prep Hubs Photo of the Year announced

By SportsEngine, 08/08/16, 7:15PM CDT


Mark Hvidsten's shot of Wheaton-Herman-Norcross' Emma Schmidt was voted the best photo from last season.

Mark Hvidsten's shot of Wheaton-Herman-Norcross' Emma Schmidt from the Class 1A state quarterfinals was selected as the best photo from last season, beating out pictures of Lakeville South's Adam Lucast and Duluth East's Tanner Richey by receiving 31 percent of the 873 votes cast by website visitors.

The winning photo earned 272 total votes while the other two each finished with just over 100.

Scroll down to view all of the pictures in the contest. 






Most Popular

Tag(s): Rankings  MSHSL Conferences  Big Nine  Albert Lea  Austin  Faribault  Mankato East  Mankato West  Northfield  Northfield JV   Owatonna  Red Wing  Rochester Century/JM  Rochester JM/Lourdes  Rochester Mayo  Winona  Big South  Fairmont  Luverne  Marshall  New Ulm  Minnesota River  Waseca  Windom  Worthington  Central Lakes  Alexandria  Brainerd/Little Falls  Fergus Falls  River Lakes  Sartell/Sauk Rapids  St. Cloud  Willmar  Greater Minnesota  Bemidji  Crookston  East Grand Forks  Moorhead  Roseau  Team Events Calendar  Thief River Falls  Warroad  IMAC  Blake  Breck  Minnehaha United  Visitation  Independents  Dodge County  Eveleth-Gilbert  Grand Rapids/Greenway  Hibbing/Chisholm  International Falls  Moose Lake Area  North Shore  St. Paul Blades  Holy Angels  Team Page  Minneapolis  Lake  Eden Prairie  Edina  Hopkins/Park  Minnetonka  Wayzata  Lake Superior  Cloquet/Esko/Carlton  Duluth  Duluth Marshall  Proctor/Hermantown  Superior (Wis.)  Metro East  Hastings  Henry Sibley  Hill-Murray  Mahtomedi  North/Tartan  Simley  South St. Paul  Metro West  Benilde-St. Margaret's  Bloomington Jefferson  Chaska/Chanhassen  Mid-State  Detroit Lakes  Northern Lakes  Park Rapids  Prairie Centre  Mississippi 8  Buffalo  Cambridge-Isanti/Mora/PC  Chisago Lakes  North Wright County  Princeton/Big Lake/Becker  Rogers  Northern Tier  Northwest Suburban  Northwest Suburban - North  Andover  Anoka  Blaine  Centennial/Spring Lake Park  Champlin Park  Elk River  Northwest Suburban - West  Irondale/St. Anthony  Maple Grove  Osseo/Park Center  Robbinsdale Armstrong/Cooper  Spring Lake Park/Coon Rapids  Totino-Grace  South Suburban  Apple Valley  Metro-South  Eagan  Eastview  Farmington  Lakeville North  Lakeville South  Prior Lake  Rosemount  Shakopee  Southwest  Morris/Benson Area  Suburban East  Cretin-Derham Hall  East Ridge  East Ridge JV  Forest Lake  Mounds View  Park of Cottage Grove  Roseville  Stillwater  White Bear Lake  Woodbury  Wright County  Holy Family/Waconia  Hutchinson  Litchfield/Dassel-Cokato  Mound Westonka/SWC  White Hawks Team Page  Orono  New Prague