skip navigation

Semifinalists named for Ms. Hockey, Senior Goalie awards

By Star Tribune, 02/01/18, 11:15AM CST


Winners will be announced at a banquet on Feb. 25 at St. Paul RiverCentre.

Ten semifinalists have been named for the Ms. Hockey Award, given to the top high school senior girls’ hockey player in Minnesota.

The Ms. Hockey candidates are Madison Bizal, Elk River/Zimmerman; Abigail Boreen, Hill-Murray; Claire Butorac, Andover; Lolita Fidler, Edina; Taylor Heise, Red Wing; Crystalyn Hengler, Eden Prairie; Gabbie Hughes, Centennial; Anneke Linser, Centennial; Emily Oden, Edina, and Catie Skaja, New Prague.

Semifinalists also were named for the Senior Goalie of the Year Award. They are Lexi Baker, Lakeville South; Abby Bollig, Farmington; Alexa Dobchuk, Eden Prairie; Anna Kruesel, Blake; Kaity McKenzie, South St. Paul; Sami Miller, Spring Lake Park; Emily Musielewicz, St. Cloud; Jaela O’Brien, Blaine; Mallory Tidona, Northfield, and McKenzie Whalen, East Grand Forks.

Five finalists for each award will be announced later this month. The winners will be named on Feb. 25, the day after the girls’ hockey state tournament concludes, at a banquet at St. Paul RiverCentre. The awards are sponsored by Let’s Play Hockey magazine and the Minnesota Wild.

Girls Hockey Hub Headlines